

HOW TO SUBMIT/FILE CIVIL PETITIONS AND CRIMINAL FORMS/APPLICATIONS WITH JP2 OFFICE:

IN PERSON:

SUBMIT ALL RELATED PAPERWORK TO OFFICE CLERK AT 2840 HWY 35 N, ROCKPORT, TX, ROOM 121

BY E-MAIL:

SEND ALL RELATED PAPERWORK TO JP2@ARANSASCOUNTY.ORG

BY FAX:

SEND ALL RELATED PAPERWORK TO (361) 790-5392

BY MAIL:

SEND TO 2840 HWY 35 N, ROCKPORT, TX 78382

HOW TO PAY FOR CIVIL PETITION FEES AND CRIMINAL FINES/FEES

SEE PAYMENT INFO FOR FEES

EVICTION PETITION COVER PAGE

- Justice Courts are NOT allowed to give legal advice.
- It is highly recommended that you consult an attorney.
- Refer to the Texas Property Code
 - o Chapter 24 for Notices
 - Chapter 92 Residential Evictions (includes RV Parks)
 - o Chapter 94 for mobile home park evictions

If proper procedure is not followed and your case is dismissed, you will NOT be eligible for a refund.

ADDRESS MUST BE POSTED AT RESIDENCE.



CAU	SE NO			
	§	IN THE JU	STICE COU	JRT
PLAINTIFF	§			
v.		PRECINCT	'NO. 2	
DEFENDANT	§ §	ARANSAS	COUNTY, T	ГЕХАЅ
	PETITION: EVI	CTION CASE	<u> </u>	
COMPLAINT: Plaintiff hereby				
storerooms and parking areas) lo	cated in the abov	e precinct. T	Plaintiff's p	premises (including s of the propertyis:
Street Address Unit No. (If a	any) (City	State	Zip
filing is: \$at trial to include reconstruction of the rental term	. Plaintiffent due from the cons. Defendant(s) y rent) as fout(s) are unlawful or renewal of ex	ay rent for t The amou reserves th date of filing breached th llows:	he following the right to continue the terms of the terms of the terms of the terms by faili	ng time period(s): claimed as of the date o orally amend the amoun he date oftrial.
NOTICE TO VACATE: Plaintiff ha	s given Defendan	. ,		Ç
Chapter 24.005 of the Texas Pr			_	
delivered on the day of _		, 20	_ by this r	method:
SUIT FOR RENT: Plaintiff □ does ATTORNEY'S FEES: Plaintiff □ w attorney's name, address, phone a	ill be or □ will no	t be seeking	•	
		_		

JUDGE DIANA RINCHE-MCGINNIS JUSTICE OF THE PEACE PCT 2 JP2@ARANSASCOUNTY.ORG



2840 HWY 35, ROCKPORT, TX 78382 PHONE (361)790-0131 FAX (361)790-5392

IMMEDIATE POSSESSION BOND: If Plaintiff has filed a bond for immediate possession, Plaintiff requests that: (1) the Court set the amount of the bond; (2) the Court approve the bond; and (3) proper notices, as required by the Texas Rules of Civil Procedure, are given to Defendant(s).

work, or by delivery to a person over the age of	on Defendant(s) by: personal service at home or 16 years at Defendant's usual place of residence. as allowed by the Texas Rules of Civil Procedure. t(s) may be served are:
Plaintiff knows of no other home or work address	sses of Defendant(s) in this county.
awarded a judgment against Defendant(s) for: p Defendant(s) and Defendant's possessions from	s served with the citation and that Plaintiff is possession of the premises, including removal of m the premises, unpaid rent, if set forth above, bove sums at the rate stated in the lease, or if not
□ I hereby request a jury trial. The fee is \$22 and	l must be paid at least 3 days before trial.
☐ I hereby consent for the answer and any other	motions or pleadings to be sent to my email
address as follows:	
address as follows:	orn Declaration that the tenant(s) is a covered person
address as follows: ☐ I hereby declare that I have not received a swo	orn Declaration that the tenant(s) is a covered person
□ I hereby declare that I have not received a swounder the CDC's order to temporarily halt reside	orn Declaration that the tenant(s) is a covered personential evictions.
address as follows: ☐ I hereby declare that I have not received a swounder the CDC's order to temporarily halt reside Plaintiff's Printed Name Defendant's Information (ifknown): Date of birth:	orn Declaration that the tenant(s) is a covered personential evictions. Signature of Plaintiff or Agent or Attorney
address as follows: I hereby declare that I have not received a swounder the CDC's order to temporarily halt reside Plaintiff's Printed Name Defendant's Information (ifknown): Date of birth: Last three digits of Driver License: Last three digits of Soc. Sec. No.:	orn Declaration that the tenant(s) is a covered personential evictions. Signature of Plaintiff or Agent or Attorney Address of Plaintiff or Agent or Attorney

	CAUSE NO.	·			
PLAINTIFF		§ § § PF §			
••		§ \$ DE	DECINCT NO		
V.		9 PF §	RECINCT NO		
		§		COLUMBA	, mpv. 4.0
DEFENDANT		§		COUNTY	, TEXAS
VERIFICATON O	F COMPLIANCE WITH ISSUED FEDERAL EV				E CDC
My name is:	Einat			Last	
_	First the Plaintiff or \Box and	Middle		Last	
	cing to recover possess	ion of the follov	ving property:		
Street Address &	Unit No. (if any)	City	County	State	ZIP
b. I verify that thi	s property (select the o	one that applies): □ is	□ is not	
a "covered dwe	elling" as defined by Secusion are as follows:	= =	=	ict. The facts of	n which I
multifamily mo determine that backed multifar Income Housing	whether the property in whether the property in the regard of the property does mily mortgage loan, ple grax Credit (LIHTC) property leason (3) the property leason	which database es not have a fea ase state wheth operty, (2) the p	or information y lerally backed mo er or not: (1) the property is federa	oou have used to ortgage loan or property is a Lo Illy subsidized u	federally ow

C.	I verify that I have reviewed the information a found at www.txcourts.gov/eviction-diversio		as Eviction I	Diversion Program,
d.	I verify that the premises (select the one that a property securing an FHA-insured Single F		□ is ge.	□ is not
e.	I verify that plaintiff (select the one that appli □ has provided the defendant with 30 days' 4024(c) and 4023(e) of the CARES Act. □ has not provided the 30 days' notice, because	notice to vaca		
f.	I certify that the plaintiff: received a CDC Sworn Declaration from the t under the CDC issued Federal Eviction Morat nonpayment eviction of a "covered person" des \$100,000 under federal law, with enhanced pe	enant stating corium Order. spite receiving	that they are Any landlord a Declaratio	d proceeding with a on can be fined up to
	eclaration or Notary: Complete only one of the Declaration: I declare under penalty of perj		0	s verification is true
	and correct. My name is: First My birthdate is: Month Day Year My address is:	Middle		Last
	Street Address & Unit No. (if any) Signed on/ in in	City	County	State ZIP County, Texas.
OR		Your Sign	nature	
1	b. <u>Notary</u>: I declare under penalty of perjury t correct	hat everythin	g in this veri	fication is true and
	Your Printed Name	Your Sign	nature (sign	only before a notary)
	Sworn to and subscribed before me this	day o	f	, 20
	CLERK OF THE COURT OR NOTARY			

CARES Act Public Law 116-136

SEC. 4023. FORBEARANCE OF RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE LOAN PAYMENTS FOR MULTIFAMILY PROPERTIES WITH FEDERALLY BACKED LOANS.

- (a) IN GEN ER AL.—During the covered period, a multifamily borrower with a Federally backed multifamily mortgage loan experiencing a financial hardship due, directly or indirectly, to the COVID-19 emergency may request a forbearance under the terms set forth in this section.
- (b) REQUESTFOR RELIEF.—A multifamily borrower with a Federally backed multifamily mortgage loan that was current on its payments as of February 1, 2020, may submit an oral or written request for forbearance under subsection (a) to the borrower's servicer affirming that the multifamily borrower is experiencing a financial hardship during the COVID-19 emergency.
 - (c) FORBEARANCE PERIOD.—
- (1) IN GENERAL.—Upon receipt of an oral or written request for forbearance from a multifamily borrower, a servicer shall—
 - (A) document the financial hardship;
 - (B) provide the forbearance for up to 30 days; and
- (C) extend the forbearance for up to 2 additional 30 day periods upon the request of the borrower provided that, the borrower's request for an extension is made during the covered period, and, at least 15 days prior to the end of the forbearance period described under subparagraph (B).
- (2) RIGHT TO DISCONTINUE.—A multifamily borrower shall have the option to discontinue the forbearance at any time.
- (d) RENTER PROTECTIONS DURING FORBEARANCE PERIOD.—A multifamily borrower that receives a forbearance under this section may not, for the duration of the forbearance—
- (1) evict or initiate the eviction of a tenant from a dwelling unit located in or on the applicable property solely for nonpayment of rent or other fees or charges; or
 - (2) charge any late fees, penalties, or other charges to a tenant described in paragraph (1) for late payment of rent.
 - (e) NOTICE.—A multifamily borrower that receives a forbearance under this section—
- (1) may not require a tenant to vacate a dwelling unit located in or on the applicable property before the date that is 30 days after the date on which the borrower provides the tenant with a notice to vacate; and
 - (2) may not issue a notice to vacate under paragraph (1) until after the expiration of the forbearance.
 - (f) DEFINITIONS.—In this section:
- (1) APPLICABLE PROPERTY.—The term "applicable property", with respect to a Federally backed multifamily mortgage loan, means the residential multifamily property against which the mortgage loan is secured by alien.
- (2) FEDERALLY BACKED MULTIFAMILY MORTGAGE LOAN.—The term "Federally backed multifamily mortgage loan" includes any loan (other than temporary financing such as a construction loan) that—
- (A) is secured by a first or subordinate lien on residential multifamily real property designed principally for the occupancy of 5 or more families, including any such secured loan, the proceeds of which are used to prepay or pay off an existing loan secured by the same property; and
- (B) is made in whole or in part, or insured, guaranteed, supplemented, or assisted in any way, by any officer or agency of the Federal Government or under or in connection with a housing or urban development program administered by the Secretary of Housing and Urban Development or a housing or related program administered by any other such officer or agency, or is purchased or securitized by the Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corporation or the Federal National Mortgage Association.
- (3) MULTIFAMILY BORROWER.—the term "multifamily borrower" means a borrower of a residential mortgage loan that is secured by a lien against a property comprising 5 or more dwelling units.
- (4) COVID-19 EMERGENCY.—The term "COVID-19 emergency" means the national emergency concerning the novel coronavirus disease (COVID-19) outbreak declared by the President on March 13, 2020 under the National Emergencies Act (50 U.S.C. 1601 et seq.).
- (5) COVERED PERIOD.—The term "covered period" means the period beginning on the date of enactment of this Act and ending on the sooner of—
- (A) the termination date of the national emergency concerning the novel coronavirus disease (COVID-19) outbreak declared by the President on March 13, 2020 under the National Emergencies Act ($\underline{50~U.S.C.~1601}$ et seq.); or
 - (B) December 31, 2020.

Sec. 4024 TEMPORARY MORATORIUM ON EVICTION FILINGS.

- (a) DEFINITIONS.—In this section:
 - (1) COVERED DWELLING.— The term "covered dwelling" means a dwelling that—

- (A) is occupied by a tenant—
 - (i) pursuant to a residential lease; or
 - (ii) without a lease or with a lease terminable under State law; and
- (B) is on or in a covered property.
- (2) COVERED PROPERTY.—The term "covered property" means any property that—
 - (A) participates in—
 - (i) a covered housing program (as defined in section 41411(a) of the Violence Against Women Act of 1994 (34 U.S.C. 12491(a)));
 - (ii) the rural housing voucher program under section 542 of the Housing Act of 1949 (42 U.S.C. 1490r); or
 - (B) has a-
 - (i) Federally backed mortgage loan; or (ii) Federally backed multifamily mortgage loan.
- (3) DWELLING.—The term "dwelling"—
 - (A) has the meaning given the term in section 802 of the Fair Housing Act (42 U.S.C. 3602); and (B) includes houses and dwellings described in section 803(b) of such Act (42 U.S.C. 3603(b)).
- (4) FEDERALLY BACKED MORTGAGE LOAN.—The term "Federally backed mortgage loan" includes any loan (other than temporary financing such as a construction loan) that
 - (A) is secured by a first or subordinate lien on residential real property (including individual units of condominiums and cooperatives) designed principally for the occupancy of from 1 to 4 families, including any such secured loan, the proceeds of which are used to prepay or pay off an existing loan secured by the same property; and
 - (B) is made in whole or in part, or insured, guaranteed, supplemented, or assisted in any way by any officer or agency of the Federal Government or under or in connection with a housing or urban development program administered by the Secretary of Housing and Urban Development or a housing or related program administered by any other such officer or agency, or is purchased or securitized by the Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corporation or the Federal National Mortgage Association.
- (5) FEDERALLY BACKED MULTIFAMILY MORTGAGE LOAN.—The term "Federally backed multifamily mortgage loan" includes any loan (other than temporary financing such as a construction loan) that—
 - (A) is secured by a first or subordinate lien on residential multifamily real property designed principally for the occupancy of 5 or more families, including any such secured loan, the proceeds of which are used to prepay or pay off an existing loan secured by the same property; and
 - (B) is made in whole or in part, or insured, guaranteed, supplemented, or assisted in any way, by any officer or agency of the Federal Government or under or in connection with a housing or urban development program administered by the Secretary of Housing and Urban Development or a housing or related program administered by any other such officer or agency, or is purchased or securitized by the Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corporation or the Federal National Mortgage Association.
- (b) MORATORIUM.—During the 120-day period beginning on the date of enactment of this Act, the lessor of a covered dwelling may not-
 - (1) make, or cause to be made, any filing with the court of jurisdiction to initiate a legal action to recover possession of the covered dwelling from the tenant for nonpayment of rent or other fees or charges; or
 - (2) charge fees, penalties, or other charges to the tenant related to such nonpayment of rent.
- (c) NOTICE.—The lessor of a covered dwelling unit-
 - (1) may not require the tenant to vacate the covered dwelling unit before the date that is 30 days after the date on which the lessor provides the tenant with a notice to vacate; and
 - (2) may not issue a notice to vacate under paragraph (1) until after the expiration of the period described in subsection (b).

JUDGE DIANA MCGINNIS ARANSAS COUNTY, PRECINT 2 WWW.ARANSASCOUNTYTX.GOV/JP2 JP2@ARNASASCOUNT.ORG



2840 HWY 35, RM 121 ROCKPORT, TX 78382 PHONE (361)790-0131 FAX (361)790-5392

AFFIDAVIT

SEC. 201(b) Service Members Civil Relief Act

Plaintiff/Agent/Attorney, being duly sworn on oath u year in jail) deposes and says that		-
(Check One):		
☐ Is not subject to the Service Members Civil Relief	Act of 2003 or a dependent of a	service member.
$\hfill\Box$ Is on active military duty and/or is subject to the S	ervice Members Civil Relief Act	of 2003.
□ Defendant has waived his/her rights under the Serv	vice Members Civil Relief Act of	£2003.
☐ Service Member status of defendant is unknown as	this time.	
□ Plaintiff's Signature □ Agent's Signature □ Atto	orney's Signature	
Printed Name		
STATE OF TEXAS COUNTY OF ARANSAS		
Subscribed and sworn to, before me on this	day of	
	Clerk of	the Court / Notary Public

JUSTICE COURT CIVIL CASE INFORMATION SHEET (4/13)

CAUSE NUMBER (FOR CLERK USE ONLY):

American Insurance Co; In re M	ary Ann Jones	; In the Matter of the Estate of George Jackson)
sheet, required by Rule of Civil P applements the filings or service	rocedure 502, of pleading or	tion is filed to initiate a new suit. The information should be the is intended to collect information that will be used for statistical other documents as required by law or rule. The sheet does not trial.
rson completing case infor	mation	2. Names of parties in case:
me: Telephone:		Plaintiff(s):
Fax:		
City/State/Zip: State Bar No:		Defendant(s):
Signature:		[Attach additional page as necessary to list all parties]
fy the most important issu	ıe in the ca	se (select only 1):
a claim, a debt collector or nstitution, or a person or siness of lending money at more than \$10,000,	Eviction: An eviction case is a lawsuit brought to recove possession of real property, often by a landlord against a tenant. claim for rent may be joined with an eviction case if the amout of rent due and unpaid is not more than \$10,000, excluding statutory interest and court costs but including attorney fees, if an	
lawsuit filed by a residential tenant under Chapter 92, Subchapter B of the Texas Property Code to enforce the landlord's duty to repair or remedy a condition materially		all Claims: A small claims case is a lawsuit brought for ery of money damages, civil penalties, personal property, elief allowed by law. The claim can be for no more than excluding statutory interest and court costs but including fees, if any.
	completed and submitted when a sheet, required by Rule of Civil Pupplements the filings or service to, or supplementation, and it is not reson completing case information. Telephone: Fax: State Bar No: State Bar No: State Bar No: Case is a lawsuit brought to a claim, a debt collector or institution, or a person or institution, or	completed and submitted when an original petisheet, required by Rule of Civil Procedure 502, applements the filings or service of pleading or e, or supplementation, and it is not admissible at the reson completing case information Telephone: Fax: State Bar No: State Bar No: State Bar No: Fax:

Last Updated 9/23/2020

Certificate of Last Known Address

The undersigned certifies that the last known mailing address of the Defendant against whom judgment is taken in this proceeding:

Defendant's Name:	
Defendant's Address:	
	Plaintiff
	Attorney of Record for Plaintiff
	Address

This document is required to be filed when a judgment is taken by default so that the Court may notify the defendant of the entry of the default judgment.

The Service Members Civil Relief Act, 50 U.S.C. App 507 Et Seq, Passed December 19, 2003, requires the plaintiff in any civil proceeding in which the defendant does not make an appearance to file with the court an affidavit (A) stating whether or not the defendant is in the military service and showing necessary facts to support the affidavit; or (B) if the plaintiff is unable to determine whether or not the defendant is in the military service, stating that the plaintiff is unable to determine whether or not the defendant is in the military service.

PENALTY FOR MAKING OR USING A FALSE AFFIDAVIT: A person who makes or uses a military status affidavit, or statement, declaration, verification, or certificate, knowing it to be false, shall be fined as provided in title 18, United States Code, or imprisoned for not more than one year, or both.

Costs for an attorney ad litem may be assessed against the plaintiff as costs of court unless otherwise ordered by the court.